cricketmuse

a writer's journey as a reader

Blog Spotlight: Paperback Princess


The Paperback Princess

I read a lot of books

 

I appreciate unabashed Book Boosters. This is one reason I took to following Paperback Princess. She sometimes laments her inability to resist buying books. A recent post of hers highlights that this is indeed a concern she will have to attend to due to bookshelf space. Too many books is not the same thing as having too many shoes. Books never go out of style. Well, maybe Valley of the Dolls, but everyone has their own preferences for reading material.

Dear Princess–adding books to your bulging shelves is an admirable dilemma. It’s enviable. Making room in your life for knowledge, adventure, new friends and old friends is delightful in my perspective. You will never be lonely!

PP also provides wondrous book suggestions and reviews. Plus, she is a conversant commenter, which a blogger always appreciates. I’m taking liberties and borrowing a part of her fabulous TBR <a title="list" href="https://

thepaperbprincess.wordpress.com/the-list/”>list to show you this girl means business when it comes to read, read, reading:

  • Heart of the Matter
  • The Other End of the Leash
  • The Zeroes
  • The Tipping Point
  • War and Peace
  • The Girl Who Fell From the Sky
  • Guyland
  • Discovery of Witches
  • The Poison Tree
  • The Misanthrope
  • 11/22/63
  • The Last Testament: A Memoir by God
  • The Guardians
  • The End
  • Thinking Fast and Slow
  • Nicholas Nickleby
  • James Joyce’s Ulysses
  • 1000 Years of Annoying the French

I want to read the last title out of curiousity!

If you have yet to stop by and visit her blog, please do so. Make sure you comment on her bookshelf.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Blog Spotlight: Paperback Princess

  1. Wow! Thanks for this! I don’t know what to say except this has made my day!

  2. Wonderful blog, I agree!

  3. I’m on my way over. I want to annoy the French, too!

  4. Oh, let’s all gang up on the French. But we’re reading “Carry On, Mr. Bowditch” with my son right now, so I must add: Vive la révolution!

    I absolutely refuse to add any more books to my pile until I’ve read some of the ones I have. At least that’s how I feel at the moment. Ask me again in a minute.

Comments, anyone?

